Maui, Hawaii, USA

Maui is the second largest island of the archipelago of Hawaii, a part of the State of Hawaii, in the United States and form the County of Maui with three other islands: Molokai, Lanai and Kahoolawe. According to Hawaiian tradition, the name of the island is linked to the legend of Hawaii ‘ hawai’iloa, the Polynesian navigator who allegedly discovered the archipelago. Maui is also called ‘the Valley island’ from the very fertile isthmus between its two volcanoes: Haleakala and Mauna Kahalawai. It is a destination where stunning landscapes and peaceful coexist with luxury resorts. On the West Coast you will find resorts complexes where you can relax but the East Coast is less developed. One of the isolated cities worth the detour: Hana and its beautiful beaches. You will also find golf courses, waterfalls and historic sites. Due to its irregular topography, weather conditions are varied on time or quite short distances; for example, the Haleakala National Park has 7 different climate zones. Haleakala Crater, highest point of the volcano East Maui is at 3.055 meters above sea level.


If you want to visit the Haleakala Volcano, the largest sleeping volcano in the world, you must dedicate a whole day.
You can also visit Black Rock (Puu Kekaa), a sacred place in Hawaiian mythology where the souls of the dead crossed the realm of the spiritual.
If you like shopping, you will find a large open air market with dozens of shops and eclectic boutiques at Whalers Village.
You can also take a unique and beautiful trip by train to Lahaina.
If you’re attracted or interested in underwater life, visit the Maui Ocean Center; ideal to visit with children.
From December to April, you can also watch the whales.

Invalid Displayed Gallery

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.